Skip to content

Whittle my middle!

November 14, 2009

I still haven’t done much of anything today and I’m completely okay with that 🙂  For dinner tonight I used my leftovers from The Cheesecake Factory last night and attempted to add more green.

The main course starred TCF mac and cheese which is SO GOOD!  It’s listed as a side on their menu and it’s actually a good sized portion that would be more than enough paired with a soup, salad or small plate.  I decided to add some sun dried tomatoes that we’ve had in the pantry since last summer!  I checked the expiration date and they are still good so I thought they would be a nice addition and it was really good.

My sides were some roasted asparagus with salt, pepper and a drizzle of olive oil, a two slices of breaded eggplant and TCF white bean hummus with two slices of flat bread and a small pita that we had in the fridge.

This plate was so good and I really wish that I would have eaten it and saved the mac and cheese for lunch tomorrow.  Ah well, at least I didn’t make a run to Moe’s 🙂

I wanted something sweet for dessert but since I’m not big into straight up ice cream (and I don’t really like the flavor that we have) I decided to make my own “trail mix” using the last of our chocolate chip bunny grahams, peanuts, raisins, milk chocolate chips and white chocolate chips.  It was really yummy and just enough of sweetness to satisfy my sweet tooth.

Whittle My Middle in 30 Days!

Angela from Oh She Glows has started Whittle My Middle in 30 Days to focus on core strength training and keeping those pesky holiday pounds and inches from creeping on this holiday season.  Her challenge officially started November 11th, so I’m a little late to the game but I decided to join in on the fun anyway.  She has a great page where she is logging her progress and it also has a YouTube video of strength exercises with a stability ball that you can watch to learn the exercises.

Unfortunately our stability ball is completely flat (and I’m super weak!) so I decided to modify the exercises completely and am following this set of Pilates strength moves.

I’ve taken my measurements and will probably take some pictures tomorrow, neither of which I will be posting on the blog, but will use as motivation for myself.  Maybe if I get AWESOME results I’ll post them, but I seriously doubt it 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

