Skip to content

One more day until the “weekend”!

November 23, 2009

I truly started the day trying to think about it not as a Monday, but as a Thursday since tomorrow is my last day of work this week.  I’m so thankful that we are able to leave tomorrow to visit our family and enjoy the celebration of Thanksgiving with them.  It will be a quite a few days of celebrating as we are having a non-traditional Thanksgiving meal of lasagna with my mom and grams on Wednesday (the only day my mom is off while we’ll be home – boo!), and two traditional meals with Carl’s family on Thursday and Friday.  That’s a lot of food!  However, my plan is to continue running while we are visiting and remember that if I eat less (but taste what I want) I will feel better once it’s all over! 🙂

Since Carl had the day off (and tomorrow too, lucky him!) he cleaned the house and re-arranged our living room furniture to make room for the Christmas tree that we will get when we come home on Saturday.  I can’t wait!  I’m really looking forward to the holiday season this year and all of the fun things that come along with it – including a two week vacation from school!  Yipee!

I love how he took a picture to document that he actually had cleaned!

Carl also cooked dinner (I’m such a lucky girl!), making steak sandwiches from the left over flank steak from last night, along with green beans and onions, quinoa and some Alexia waffle fries.  Everything was so good and I may or may not have had seconds 😉

Tonight after dinner I was trying to put the dishes away and I cut my finger on our food processor attachment.  Since it’s still a new blade that thing was darn sharp!  I was glad that our downstairs bath is close to the kitchen so I could run in there and run some water on it.  I swear I am such a weenie because I nearly passed out at the sight of my own blood!  Not so cool!  I’m fine and it’s a fairly shallow cut so I shouldn’t have to wear a band-aid for too long.

Oh, and here are some amazing pictures of Bradley that Carl took this afternoon.  I love our new camera!

This is Bradley’s favorite spot in the house, right by the sliding glass door so he can sit in the sunlight and see what is going on outside.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 10:17 pm

    I loooove Alexia waffle fries! They were out for months and months, I checked everywhere! I’m sure Alexia was tired of me e-mailing them, asking WHEN they would start making my delcious fries again…and hooray, they are back!
    I love the close up of Bradley’s snout (the middle one) he’s a darlin’!

  2. November 23, 2009 11:59 pm

    Good plan for Thanksgiving! I plan on keeping up with everything too- hopefully I can carry them out!

  3. November 24, 2009 7:26 am

    What a great husband you have!

    I, too, think the middle shot of Bradley is the best.

Leave a Reply

