Skip to content

Drive-by breakfast

November 24, 2009

Mornin’ all!  Oh I did NOT want to get out of bed this morning!  Knowing that I’m just a few hours away from freedom this week made me want to pull the covers over my head and snuggle in.

I woke up this morning knowing exactly what I wanted for breakfast – yogurt and granola.  Okay not exactly granola, more like a crumbled up breakfast bar from the batch that I made Sunday night, but it’s practically the same thing.

Not the best picture, but it’s the best one out of the bunch that I took.  Apparently it’s difficult to get good shots of food in a bowl with the kit lens that I have.  I can’t wait to get the f/1.8 50 mm, but I’m clearly not holding my breath.

School is out today at 1pm and since I still have to pack and get in a quick run (hopefully!) before we leave I’m thinking we will be on the road by 3-ish.  See you all at dinner!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 24, 2009 8:59 pm

    What? You got out at 1pm? Lucky duck! WE have conferences until 745 tonight! But, I am so thankful for a long weekend ahead!

Leave a Reply

