Skip to content

A final Thanksgiving celebration

November 29, 2009

While everyone else was up at the crack of dawn on Black Friday Carl and I slept in a bit before heading over to his parents house for our third and final Thanksgiving celebration.  Keith made us breakfast, dippy eggs on toast with a slice of bacon and cheese.  Yum!

After breakfast we went to Riverside Park to take some “J family” pictures.  I was so happy that we brought down the new camera (heck, I’m happy that I was able to talk Carl into buying it at all!) because it took some really great pictures.  We are still trying to figure out how to use some of the settings, but it’s a lot of fun!  Even Carl’s brother, Keith, enjoyed picking it up and playing with it.  Here are some of my favorite shots of the day.

After pictures we went back to Carl’s parent’s house for more food, talking and good times.

Lunch plate – x3!

Amy made this delish buffalo chicken dip – so good!  I promise that the sauce on the top is hot sauce and not greese!

Carl spent some time outside making a camping stove out of some old aluminum cans that he’s been collecting.  Gotta love my mountain man – haha!

The doggies!

Sport


Tucker

Bradley

My mom came over for dinner after she got off work.  It was so nice having almost all of the family together, except for my Gramps because he’s the caller at Friday Night bingo and wasn’t able to make it to dinner.  I love how active he is!

The food!

My plate – dressing, turkey, brussel sprouts with onions and bacon, dressing (there were two different ones and I can’t remember which is which now!), green bean casserole, baked beans and mac & cheese

Dessert was a shared piece of pumpkin pie with whipped cream and pumpkin roll

After we had dessert mom and I headed back to her house because she had to work the next day and Carl visited with his family for a little while.  I could hardly believe that our four day visit was already coming to a close!  It was truly wonderful and we were able to spend quality time with nearly all of our family, which was so nice!  I can’t wait until Christmas break to do it all over again.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 29, 2009 11:34 pm

    That breakfast looks delish, I’d love to see Carl’s camping stove in action, and the dogs are as cute as ever.

Leave a Reply

