Skip to content

Florida vs. Florida State

November 29, 2009

We decided to leave after breakfast on Saturday to make it back into town to get our Christmas tree.  We started the tradition last year to get our tree the Saturday after Thanksgiving and I love it!  I love how the tree makes our house smell – so lovely.  We drove into town and right to the Christmas tree lot and within 10 minutes had our tree picked out and up on our CR-V.  For whatever reason I didn’t take any pictures at the lot and I really wish I would have.  Oh well, there’s always next year!

When we got home we unloaded the car, put up the tree and fixed some lunch.

[insert picture of meatball sandwiches with fresh mozy cheese, chips and salsa]

Since we were gearing up for the Florida vs. Florida State game we decided to crack into a bottle of wine that’s been in the fridge for a few weeks.

Go Gators!

Carl looked like this pretty much the entire game as Florida crushed Florida State with a score of 37 to 10.  Woo Hoo!

When we moved into our house three years ago we made a bet that we’d hang the winning team’s flag outside our house for an entire year.  Well, let’s just say that since Florida has beaten Florida State five years in a row we need a new Florida flag because ours is all faded and the flag hanger part is all rusted out.  Woo Hoo!  I can’t wait to make that purchase again 🙂

Despite Florida’s win, Carl and I had a great evening – there was no sulking on his part!  I know that there will come a day when Florida State does beat Florida, but I get harassed enough by Carl’s friends and family (even though they lose!) that I have to hang onto their winning streak while I can!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 29, 2009 11:33 pm

    And I like Carl’s festive Gator blue shirt!

Leave a Reply

