Skip to content

Next post

November 30, 2009

Mornin’ blog friends!

Oh I did not want to get out of bed this morning!  While I love long weekends they somehow make getting up for work on Monday morning so much more difficult.

I wanted something light for breakfast so I settled on two Weetabix, raisins, coconut flakes and a dab of almond butter with oat milk.  Yum!  All served in my Christmas bowl that has two cute little snow people.  I’ll try to remember to take a picture of them at dinner tonight.

After work Carl and I are going to go for a run, make dinner and we are finally going to decorate our tree!  We were supposed to do it last night but then my headache struck (which is still lingering a bit today) so we decided to put it off until today.  It gives us something to look forward to, too!

I hope you all have a great day, even if it is a Monday 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 8:14 am

    Happy Monday! 🙂

    • November 30, 2009 5:45 pm

      I did actually have a good day! I hope yours was good too 🙂

  2. November 30, 2009 11:14 am

    Mmm, looking at all your food pics is making me sad Thanksgiving is over. Looks like you guys had a great time (and great food!). Happy belated Thanksgiving!

    Have fun decorating your tree! We get ours Friday and I am SO excited! Have a great week.

    • November 30, 2009 5:46 pm

      Thanks, Kristen! I agree that I’m a little bummed that Thanksgiving is over, but in just a few short weeks we get to do it all over again for Christmas!

      Have a great week, too!

  3. November 30, 2009 4:57 pm

    At least you remembered to get up at the correct time; I set my alarm for an hour later without realizing it. As I “came to” this morning I said to myself (and out loud), “Sharon, you get up at 5:30 to go to work, not 6:30!” Out the door in 10 minutes.

    • November 30, 2009 5:46 pm

      D’OH! That’s impressive that you were able to get ready so quickly!

Leave a Reply

