Skip to content

Emergen-C

December 11, 2009

I’ve been feeling a cold coming on for the last few days and this morning I can say with certainty that it’s here.  I think I get sick twice a year, once around Thanksgiving and once around Christmas.  This year my Thanksgiving cold came early (it was in October, a few weeks before the marathon) so I guess I shouldn’t be surprised that my Christmas cold came early too.  I’m really looking forward to my planning day even more because now I don’t have to be “on”, just “on for planning lessons” 🙂

I wanted something a little different for breakfast so I decided on a whole wheat bagel with cream cheese and tomatoes, topped with salt and pepper.  I love the combo of cream cheese and tomatoes and this meal totally brings me back to my childhood.

Notice my lovely glass of Emergen-C in the background.  While I know it won’t “cure” my cold, I really do feel better after drinking it.

Happy Friday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2009 9:02 am

    Aww I hope you feel better! I’ve been drinking Amazing Grass everyday for awhile now and everytime I start to feel a little bit sick I double up on it. Incredibly, it goes away everytime… I haven’t been sick in the longest time.

  2. December 11, 2009 12:36 pm

    A little Emergen-C won’t hurt. I hope you feel better soon!

  3. December 11, 2009 12:49 pm

    Mmmm, I love cream cheese and tomatoes – great breakfast.

    Feel better soon!

  4. December 14, 2009 7:31 pm

    I not only do copious amounts of Emergen-C, but also load up on zinc, vit C and E and Echinacea! Non of it has scientific “conclusions” so therefore what’s the risk. Oh, don’t forget the extra water and sleep too.

Leave a Reply

