Skip to content

No time to be sick!

December 14, 2009

On Friday I decided to go ahead and take today off from work since I wasn’t feeling all that great.  I’m glad that I made that decision even though I spent the majority of today doing laundry, wrapping presents and finally decorating our tree.

Breakfast was quick and one of my favorites – cereal!  I had a mixture of Nature’s Path (from Costco) and Warm Cinnamon H2H with a banana, coconut flakes, almond butter and almond milk.  I need to stop buying almond milk because I just don’t like it.  I keep hoping that one day I will, but I just don’t and I can’t wait until it’s gone!

While we were at Target yesterday I totally caved and bought a gift wrap cutter and it is AWESOME!  It really cuts the wrapping paper as easily as it looks on the commercial and even has a ribbon curler!  It was well with the $5 that I payed for it.  In hindsight I probably should have bought some of that pop-up tape because I’m really not coordinated enough to have to wrap, fold corners and then set everything down to pull the tape and then stick it on the package.

Lunch was quick and easy – Veggie Patch falafel chickpea balls with spinach and hummus on a toasted sandwich thin.  I also had a clementine and some of the left over potato chips from Panera.  Yum!

Dinner was homemade pasta fagoli with some corn bread from Bob’s Red Mill mix

While Carl was making the corn bread and a dish for his school potluck tomorrow I added the ornaments to the tree – only two weeks after we got it and only one week before Christams!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2009 11:09 am

    Very pretty tree.

    That paper cutter looks amazing. I might need to invest in one.

    I feel the same way about almond milk – I want to like it but I don’t. I actually feel that way about a lot of food.

  2. December 15, 2009 11:18 am

    Beautiful tree!

    Isn’t it funny how little things (like a paper cutter) can make your life so much easier? Sometimes I feel so excited coming home from the store with something as little as that in tow.

  3. December 15, 2009 9:52 pm

    I wish we lived close; I could wrap your presents (my mother is very particular and taught me to her standards) and you could make that incredibly yummy looking lunch and dinner!

  4. December 15, 2009 10:50 pm

    Sometimes you just need a little break. Good for you for knowing when!

Leave a Reply

