Skip to content

Christmas Day

December 25, 2009

Carl and I woke up around 6:30am to pick up my Gramps and his girlfriend, Rosita, to drive down to Pembroke Pines to spend Christmas with my uncle and cousins.  We finished getting ready earlier than we anticipated so we were able to open our stockings and spend some time with Carl’s family before we left.

Of course I had to put my 26.2 magnet on the car!

Luckily we made great time and were at my cousin’s house a little after 11am and enjoyed spending time with the family and eating lots of yummy food, although I only have pictures of the cookies and chocolate that Rosita made.

When we got back to my mom’s house we opened presents and visited with my mom for a little bit (she wasn’t able to come with us because she had to work) and while we were tired, we all rallied and made it through.

For years my mom worked as an optician in retail and HATED the commercial aspect of Christmas so the fact that she had a tree up, even a small fiber optic tree (ha!), was progress!

Mom…

Reading a lovely card from my Gramps

Me…

Carl…

Another touching card from Gramps

Gramps…love his cheesin’ smile!  We also bought him a beautiful watch that showcased his service in WWII and purple heart, but I didn’t get a picture.

After we opened presents we snapped this picture and then Carl and I headed back to his parents house and fell right into bed.  It was a long day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 1, 2010 10:51 am

    I love your Gramps’ cheesin’ smile too. He’s such a cutie!

Leave a Reply

