Skip to content

Christmas Eve Night

December 25, 2009

Dinner tonight was delish – the crepes certainly did not disappoint!  There were three different kinds of fillings in the crepes: chicken, shrimp and veggie.

Chicken crepes

Shrimp crepes

Veggie crepes

I had two veggie crepes – so good!

We also had salad with water chestnuts, bean sprouts, spinach and a yummy dressing but I’m not sure what was in it.

After dinner we were all excited to open our Christmas presents.  I know Carl’s parents weren’t super excited about opening them on Christmas Eve since Carl and I will be with my family tomorrow, so I’m thankful that they were okay with celebrating Christmas tonight.

Carl was “Santa” for us tonight so he was in charge of passing out the presents.

We went from oldest to youngest so Carl’s dad started the cycle, followed by Carl’s mom, Carl, me and then Keith.  I’ll spare you all of the pictures, but here are some of my favorites.

Carl’s dad…

Carl’s mom

Carl…

Smells like....camping stuff!

Keith…

Me…

So excited to get Lululemon pants! I can't wait to go for a run!

Over Thanksgiving we talked about different gifts that people used to exchange in the past and Carl’s mom mentioned how she used to embroider things on socks for people.  I thought it was the coolest thing ever and so Carl’s mom embroidered 26.2 onto a pair of socks for me.  I think they were my favorite present of the evening!

Since we will be on the road and visiting family most of tomorrow I’m hoping to do a Christmas post, but I’m thinking it won’t be until late tomorrow night, if at all.  So…Merry Christmas from my family to you and yours!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Hilary permalink
    December 26, 2009 11:04 am

    I LOVE the socks! So cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

