Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2010

Welcome to 2010!  I hope you all had a wonderful, safe New Year’s Eve!  Shortly after the ball dropped we all headed off to sleep and slept until 9:30am, pretty late for us.  We woke up to a rainy morning, which is a little bit of a bummer but apropos that the New Year would start off with a little cleansing to celebrate a new beginning.

Keith and Amy decided to make breakfast for us this morning that included a cream cheese cinnamon raisin bagel topped with sauteed blueberries, bananas, and apples.

The blueberries made a lovely sauce that just soaked into the bagel and cream cheese.  Yum-o!

The boys are now attempting to hang shelves above and around the TV.  I’ve come to learn that no home improvement projects are easily and NEVER go as planned.

How are you spending your first day of 2010? I have a feeling today is going to be a lazy day that we’ll probably spend in our jammies watching TV and playing Wii.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2010 1:20 pm

    Those bagels look simply amazing! How am I spending my first day of 2010? I slept in until 11:30, and now I’m just waiting for my clothes to dry so I can hit the trail for a training run.

    Happy New Year, Danielle!

  2. January 1, 2010 5:41 pm

    I welcomed Twenty-10 with 10 mile run! I feel awesome.
    http://whatissharondoingnow.wordpress.com/2010/01/01/10-miles-to-welcome-twenty-10/

Leave a Reply

