Skip to content

Breakfast

January 2, 2010

Mornin’ everyone!  We stayed up later last night then we did for NYE – go figure!  This morning Amy and I were both craving pancakes so Carl made a quick run to the store since we were out of eggs and had delish Pumpkin pancakes that I got at TJs while I was in San Francisco.  Man I love that stuff and SO wish that we had a TJs here in FL.  Maybe one day 🙂

I had four small pancakes topped with banana slices, powdered sugar and a drizzle of agave.  On the side I had a BIG cup of coffee and a much needed glass of water.

I’m not sure what is in store for us today although there is talk of heading downtown but it’s a wee bit chilly out so I’m not sure if we’ll trade our warm living room (and Wii) for the cold wind, although it is a beautiful day outside.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 1:50 pm

    Have fun whatever you decide to do today.

  2. January 2, 2010 5:19 pm

    Do you make homemade pancakes? I’ve been desperate to find a healthy pancake mix or recipe for myself and my daughter… Yours look yummy!

    • January 2, 2010 9:21 pm

      We don’t regularly make them from scratch but when we do we follow a basic recipe from the back of a whole wheat flour package. When we make instant ones we usually use Hodgson Mills Insta-bake pancake and waffle mix.

Leave a Reply

