Skip to content

Pasta and Wii

January 2, 2010

Shortly after we got home from the zoo we heated up dinner from last night.  There is little better than spaghetti the second night!

On my plate: eggplant parm, spaghetti with a mix of red sauce and alfredo sauce, salad

We started to watch Lord of the Rings and then decided to play some Wii.  We started with boys vs. girls basketball shoot-out.  I really wish I could say that the girls won, but well…we kinda sucked.  We still had fun, though!

Amy playing basketball shoot-out

Carl concentrating

Keith, cool as a cucumber

We finished the brownies from last night – and I’m glad to see them go!

I think we’re going to watch Kung Fu Panda on our last “stay up” night before we head back to work on Monday.  I wish I could say that I’m excited to be going back to work, but I really wish that we had just one more day – or even a teacher workday – before the students came back.  At least I get to see some of my favorite people on Monday – I love the people I work with!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 3, 2010 2:43 pm

    I don’t want to go back either 😦

Leave a Reply

