Skip to content

Green monsters and goodbyes

January 3, 2010

After I had my green monster for lunch Keith and Amy decided they wanted one too!  I love it when people ask me what I’m drinking (spinach is in there?!) and then want to try it for themselves.  Sweet!

Shortly after they ate lunch Keith and Amy decided to hit the road, leaving Carl and I with an empty house and heavy thoughts about returning to work tomorrow after a two week vacation.  Neither of us were excited about cooking dinner so we had grilled cheese with tomatoes and left over coleslaw and macaroni salad.  I really wanted veggies but was too lazy to prepare any – boo on me!

Not to fear, tomorrow is not only a day back at work but also a much needed return to running (I only got in four runs while I’ve been off from work!), the incorporation of strength training and yoga, and more importantly MORE VEGGIES!  I’m running a half marathon in just eight weeks and I need to get on the ball!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2010 8:49 pm

    Half marathon in 8 weeks?!?! wahoo!

    I am going back to work tomorrow as well! yay-boo?!

  2. January 3, 2010 9:48 pm

    I never did have a smoothie today…I may make one for dessert yet 🙂

    Wow, only 8 weeks until the half? Donna…right? Don’t get frustrated if it feels all like starting over again. I told Matt the other day that I can’t believe I did a marathon 2 months ago. Where does the strength go?

    Good luck tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

