Skip to content

It’s cold outside!

January 3, 2010

I’m not sure what the deal was but on my last day to sleep in I was up at 5:30am!  Not fun, but instead of tossing and turning I decided to get out of bed and enjoy the quiet before everyone else rolled downstairs – Carl at around 7:30 and Keith and Amy around 9.  I also decided to go ahead and get started taking the Christmas tree down so I took all the ornaments and lights off and Carl will move the tree to the curb and our living room will be back to normal – only better now that our giant entertainment center has been replaced with our new console and TV.  Yea!

Breakfast was scrumptious this morning – breakfast burritos!  Carl made breakfast potatoes with onions, peppers and mushrooms and I added them to one egg with cheese to make a delish breakfast burrito.

All rolled up

View of the inside

It was so good that I really wanted a second burrito but I was just too full and now instead of feeling stuffed I’m feeling perfectly content.  It’s cold here today, by Florida standards at 32F, and it’s only expected to get up to 47F by 3pm today!  I think we’re stayin’ in.  What are you up to today? I did all of my laundry last night so I can enjoy a lazy Sunday with nothing to worry about.  Yea!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2010 2:17 pm

    I need to move in with you all! The meals you make look delicious!

    I’m doing laundry and vacuuming today… and I just might take down the tree.

    Have a great, cold day in Florida!

  2. January 3, 2010 2:48 pm

    On the positive side it may be easier for you to get out of bed tomorrow. When I got up at 9 today I thought about how hard tomorrow at 5:30 AM is going to be. I don’t wanna go.

    What am I doing today? So far nothing but walk the dog and nap on the futon. But, I think I may heed Hilary’s organization and menu plan!

Leave a Reply

