Skip to content

Back to the grind

January 4, 2010

I knew I wanted something fast and super yummy for breakfast before work this morning so I decided to try overnight oats that I always read about on Jenna’s blog.

I combined 1/2 c. oats with 1/2 c. plain soymilk and put it in the fridge to work it’s magic over night.  This morning I added Frog Hollow apricot conserve, a drizzle of almond butter and some shredded coconut.  I really wish I had a banana because it would have added some amazing flavor, but we are all out.  Verdict – super yum!  I’ll definitely be making this again!

Have a great Monday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2010 11:17 am

    I love overnight oats. It definitely takes some tweaking to your liking but once you get the flavors right its great! Even my one year old likes it 🙂

  2. January 4, 2010 5:43 pm

    I was thinking about trying some overnight oats too. Do you eat them cold? Right now I’m kind of enjoying warm breakfast!

  3. Hilary permalink
    January 4, 2010 8:52 pm

    You just reminded me about my apricot preserves! They were so good in SF. Darn you Danielle, now I want toast!

Leave a Reply

