Skip to content

Cold!

January 6, 2010

Mornin’ bloggy friends!

It was another early night for us last night, making it to bed a little bit before 9pm.  I was quite the sight last night because I just couldn’t warm up!  I was in bed wearing a long sleeved shirt, hooded sweatshirt with the hood on (really?!), sleep pants, knee socks and a pair of thick socks on top – plus the sheet and two blankets!  It was out of control!  Once I warmed up I fell asleep and woke up in the middle of the night to take off the sweatshirt and socks.

Needless to say I did not want to get out of bed again this morning (which I really don’t understand after getting so much sleep the last two nights) so I was running late (per usual).  Breakfast was cold for a cold day, but I loved it just the same.

Honey Greek Okios with Kashi warm cinnamon cereal and Nature’s Path Flax Plux cereal.  Yummers!

Today is early release at school – fast day followed by a short meeting and then planning time.  Hopefully I’ll make a dent in the papers that I have to grade since next week are midterm exams and the end of the first semester.  I can’t believe the school year is half-way over!

Have a great day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 8:55 am

    Gosh, I was in bed before 9pm last night (missed the kick off of BL) and I was still struggling to get out of bed this morning at 6… yuck.

    Happy Hump Day!

  2. January 6, 2010 7:09 pm

    Me too, in bed at 9. I just wish I didn’t have to get up at o’dark – thirty (5:30 AM). The cold is not helping!

    I’ve been trying to remind myself when I get cold to do some exercise to warm up. It totally helps.

Leave a Reply

