Skip to content

A cold day shopping

January 9, 2010

This afternoon I met my friend Ashley at the mall for some girlie time and a little bit of shopping.  A few minutes before we met up Ashley called me to see if I wanted anything from Starbucks because it was freezing out.  I took her up on the offer and ordered a chai latte with soymilk.  It was so good and nice and warm to hold!

Ashley warming up with her coffee

After a little while at the mall we decided to go to my favorite place for lunch – Cheesecake Factory! – at the Town Center.  I was really surprised at how busy Town Center was, considering it’s all outdoors and it was so cold outside.  Luckily our wait was only 15 minutes and we had a great lunch and awesome conversation.  I was starving and so into our conversation that I realized after I finished eating that I forgot to take a picture of my food!  Ah well, I had their lunch sized portion of white cheese pizza (so good!) with a caesar salad (yes, I know it’s not veggie because of the anchovies), but I only had a few bites because it wasn’t all that great and tasted like fish (yes, I can taste fish in things).  We also decided to split a piece of cheesecake, although I can’t remember which one it was!

We walked around Town Center for a little while, stopping into stores to get out of the cold.  We went into William’s Sonoma and I picked up a new cookbook that looks AWESOME.

I can’t wait to make some of the yummy recipes.

I was so excited to go into Lululemon, but was really disappointed by the selection in the store right now.  Boo!  I think my favorite stop today, aside from getting new jammies (which are doing an awesome job keeping me warm right now!), was Pottery Barn because they have their spring line out, which I LOVE.  I always want to import their furniture and stuff right into my house, but their spring season stuff is totally my style.  Love it!

Eventually our girlie time had to end and Ashley and I parted ways.  It was such a wonderful afternoon and I really enjoyed chatting with Ashely and getting to know her better.  She is so much fun and I can’t wait to hang out with her again.  Thanks for an AWESOME day, Ashley 🙂

Carl and I are currently watching De’ja’vu and it’s pretty good.

I’m still full from our late lunch, but I do see some tea in my future.  I hope you all had a wonderful Saturday.  Thanks for those of you who shared how you were spending your Saturday in my last post.  I really love your comments – so those of you who haven’t ever commented, say hello!

Do you usually comment on the blog posts that you read or do you usually just “lurk”? I’ll admit that I’m often a “lurker”, but I do comment when I feel like I can add something to the conversation or if someone has some really good lookin’ food I can’t help but say “yum”!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Aileen permalink
    January 9, 2010 9:16 pm

    I’m often a lurker, but I’ll de-lurk to tell you that the Williams-Sonoma vegetarian cookbook is awesome! I’ve had it for a year or so now, and I’ve made lots of the recipes. My personal favorite is the sweet potato curry — I just had a spoonful of the leftovers out of my fridge!

    • January 9, 2010 9:31 pm

      Thanks so much for leaving a comment, Aileen 🙂 I’m glad that the cookbook was a good choice. I can’t wait to try it out!

  2. January 9, 2010 10:09 pm

    I could live in the Pottery Barn. When I get the catalog, it’s like a design magazine! I pour over the pages and get lots of ideas!

    As far as comments go…I used to be more of a lurker. But who doesn’t love comments? They are like blog candy! Yummers!If someone new comments on my blog, or if I find one from linking…I’ll comment. (you know, if I have something to say and I pretty much ALWAYS have something to say!)

  3. January 9, 2010 11:12 pm

    Haha I had a soy chai latte tonight at Starbucks. It was the first time I’ve had it and boy was it gooooood! I’m a commenter by the way… Well I comment on blogs I like 😉

  4. January 9, 2010 11:58 pm

    I’ve gotten really into posting in the past month! I’ve also been trying to read more blogs. There’s so many good ones out there, though, that it’s hard to keep up.

  5. January 10, 2010 2:28 am

    okay well now I have to comment. The word lurker sounds so pervy. 🙂 I have to admit I am pretty bad about commenting these days although I like to think that I keep pretty up to date with most of the blogs I read. I should comment though, cause I like recieving comments…

Leave a Reply

