Skip to content

Girl’s Night In

January 17, 2010

Oh we had so much fun last night! I didn’t take as many pictures as I should have and some of them came out blurry, but you’ll get the idea 🙂

The set-up

Everyone arrived between 6-6:30 and we attacked the appetizers.  I think the favorite of the night was the cheese with cranberries and we went through nearly the entire block!  Yum!

After nearly an hour and a half of eating and talking we were totally stuffed, so much so that we decided to skip our pizza making and just nibble on apps the entire night.  Too funny!

Eventually we moved into the living room and Ashley and Rachel decided to paint their nails – love it!  When Ashley used to get together with her girlfriends they’d always paint their nails so she brought along her nail polish, just in case.  It was so funny to see them all crowded in my little half bathroom downstairs.

While they painted, Hilary enjoyed relaxing in the chair while Kristin gave Bradley some lovin’.  While he was a bit crazy when everyone first arrived he quickly settled down and was as wonderful as can be.

Carl arrived home a little after 9:30 to crash our party and eat our food, but it was nice to have him home.  We ate Ashley’s delish dessert (no pics!) and people started leaving around 10-10:30.  Carl and I did the dishes and headed off to bed.  I was so tired from getting up early and going all day without a nap, but it was an amazing evening.  We decided to try and get together once a month and already have night’s planned through March.  Yea!  I love my girlfriends and I am so blessed to have such wonderful women in my life!

Do you plan time to get together with your friends on a regular basis? It’s so hard to coordinate everyone’s schedules and sometimes people have to miss out, but I love getting together with everyone.  I did miss my good friends Katie and Lisa who live out of town and out of state, but I’m thankful for the new friends that I’ve made over the last few years.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2010 3:18 pm

    Aww it looks like you girls had so much fun! Sometimes it is SO nice to just eat, chat, and be silly 🙂

  2. January 17, 2010 4:53 pm

    Looks and sounds like you guys had a good time!

  3. Lisa permalink
    January 18, 2010 2:49 pm

    Miss you too!!!!!!! So impressed by you hosting such a lovely event! everything looks gorgeous!

  4. January 20, 2010 9:05 pm

    Glad you had such a good time hosting! It does look yummy.

Leave a Reply

