Skip to content

So excited

January 17, 2010

**I wrote this yesterday but for some reason it didn’t publish**

I’m so excited for Girl’s Night tonight that I was up before the sun – go figure!  Even though Carl did some cleaning yesterday I still needed to dust and figure out where I was putting the appetizers and if we’d have enough room at our table for everyone.  I knew there would be five of us but didn’t hear back from one of the girls so I decided to go ahead and set up the table for six.

A little while later Carl woke up and made breakfast – scrambled eggs with cheese, sauteed onions and peppers (added after the pic was taken) on an English muffin.

We talked about things that needed to be done around the house while I ran up to Costco, Publix and a quick stop at the mall and Home Goods.  I was so thankful that he was able to help me get everything ready!

When I got home we had veggie Publix subs for lunch and now I’m working on getting the appetizers all set for Girls Night In.  I can’t wait!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

