Skip to content

I love potatoes

January 18, 2010

Even though I ate a ton of appetizers last night I was STARVING this morning.  We had our usual weekend breakfast of eggs with cheese and potatoes.  I swear I could eat this every day and never get tired of it!

Carl and I had a lazy day planned and enjoyed sitting around the house playing Wii when I got the idea to see if we could find Mario Kart somewhere.  A few phone calls later we found it at GameStop and drove down to get it.  I’ve seriously been wanting this game since we purchased the Wii right after Christmas but all of the stores are sold out.  It’s a conspiracy – I swear!  I honestly think Nintendo only sends a certain amount of games, and certain ones, to stores to increase their sales and it drives me crazy!

While we were out we decided to go to Five Guys, since it was right next door.

It’s been a while since we’d eaten there and I was so excited for their fries.  I got their veggie sandwich, which was basically everything that I’d normally get on their burgers but without the meat.  I know it sounds boring but it was so good!

Bag o'fries

My bun of yumminess contained:

  • cheese
  • sauteed mushrooms
  • onions
  • A1 sauce
  • Lettuce, tomato, pickle

Carl enjoyed his meaty burger with bacon

Lickin' his chops

When we got home we busted out the game and let me tell you, it’s hard!  I’m all over the place and while I can rock the game on Nintendo DS I totally suck on Wii!  I see many nights of practice in our future.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

