Skip to content

Run, eat, sleep

January 18, 2010

After loading some new songs onto my iPod I decided to get off my butt and get outside for a run.  I set out to do four but after running into the wind until my turnaround point and hitting three miles my body was just done.  Instead of pushing myself I listened to my body, shut off my garmin and walked the rest of the way home.  So while I didn’t run all four miles I still did them and really that’s all that matters.  I was also really bummed because for some reason my iPod didn’t sync to the running mix so none of my new songs were added – boo!

Today’s stats:
Distance – 3 miles running (+ 1 mile walk)
Mile 1 – 11:09
Mile 2 – 12:16
Mile 3 – 11:47
Time – 35:25
Pace – 11:45’/mi
Best pace – 8:43’/mi

When I got home I downed a glass of water and made some lunch – leftovers from last night.  Two slices of white cheese pizza, salad, alfredo sauce for dipping and chips for some crunch.

I also made our menu for the week.  Some of the stuff on here is a repeat from last week because we didn’t eat it.  Since we have the ingredients for everything I’m going to try to skip the grocery store this week and save some moolah.  All of the recipes are from our Vegetarian Williams-Sonoma cookbook except for the tacos, which we’ll just throw together.

Monday – Veggies with peanut sauce and brown rice
Tuesday – Eggs baked in tomato sauce
Wednesday – Winter squash with spiced couscous
Thursday – Polenta lasagna
Friday – Tacos
Saturday – Sicilian lentil soup

I’m off to take a shower, a nap and then get started on dinner before heading over to Kristin’s for The Bachelor.  I haven’t been watching this season, and don’t normally.  I love hangin’ out with the girls, though, and it’s a good excuse to see them during the week.  Yes, we work together but since we all teach different grade levels and have different lunch times I can go an entire week without seeing them!

Are there any shows that you enjoy watching during the week/weekend? I haven’t been watching too much TV lately and since we switched from Tivo to Comcast DVR we haven’t set up our shows but I love Cougar Town, Raising the Bar, Bones and Criminal Minds.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2010 3:45 pm

    Awesome job on the run! I ran for 2 miles today and got bored so opted out of my last mile. Lame. I LOVE Cougar Town… I also love Glee… 🙂

  2. January 18, 2010 5:19 pm

    I love How I Met Your Mother, Grey’s (obviously), Modern Family, Better off Ted….can you tell I watch too much tv? 🙂

  3. January 18, 2010 10:26 pm

    I usually don’t get into too many shows, but I have really gotten into the show 24… it only took me 7 years to catch on! I also love Private Practice and Greys Anatomy is good too… oh and the Biggest Loser!

  4. January 20, 2010 9:16 pm

    Ha. I decided to run with my iPod this evening, but the battery died shortly after 2 miles and not longer after that I stopped my Garmin and walked the rest of the way home too.

    For comedy I watch How I Met Your Mother, 2.5 Men, Big Bang Theory

    For drama I watch House, Fringe and Lost

    For reality I watch Survivor and Amazing Race

    We DVR everything, otherwise I couldn’t keep up with all those shows.

Leave a Reply

