Skip to content

Sunday night date night

January 18, 2010

While I’m enjoying Sundays more and more they are still not one of my favorite days of the week – unless I have Mondays off, that is!  We decided to make Sunday night our date night this week since Carl was out Saturday night and I had the girls over for dinner.  Since we had pizza dough that needed to be used up we decided to make homemade pizza for dinner.  Carl fired up the grill (grilled pizza is so good and has a different flavor than oven pizza) while I worked on cutting up the toppings and getting our sides ready.

The result?  A delish dinner that we both really enjoyed.

The pizzas…

My white cheese pizza had ricotta mixed with Newman’s Own Alfredo sauce, green peppers, mushrooms and onions (under the cheese).

Carl’s pizza had red sauce (Newman’s tomato and basil sauce), onions, peppers, mushrooms and ham.

The sides…

Spinach salad with leftover Dubliner cheese, cranberry cheese and crushed walnuts topped with the salad dressing from Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad from allrecipes.com  It was so good and made plenty of leftover dressing.

My plate…

I had a slice of white cheese pizza (and went back for a second) and a slice of Carl’s pizza that didn’t have any ham on it.

The movies…

After dinner we played some Wii and then decided to watch The Proposal and The Ugly Truth from On Demand.  I simply loved The proposal (I heart Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds) and think that it’s now added to my favorite movie list.  The Ugly Truth was pretty good, better than The Hangover in my opinion, but I think we both would have like it more if we hadn’t watched it after The Proposal.

What are some of your favorite movies? I love Far and Away, The Princess Bride, Dirty Dancing, and Face/Off.  I’m sure there are more but that’s all I can think of off the top of my head.  I do also love cheesy girlie movies like Bring It On! that my mom always calls “B Movies” – haha.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2010 12:09 pm

    I have a WIDE range of favorites! Grosse Point Blank, Super Troopers, Office Space, i *heart* Huckabees, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Wall…
    Sounds, and looks, like you had a great date night! YUM on the pizza!!

  2. January 18, 2010 5:40 pm

    Mmm, that pizza looks delish!

  3. January 20, 2010 9:10 pm

    Pizza does look good.

    All time fav is Princess Bride. Romantic comedies are def my fav genre.

Leave a Reply

