Skip to content

“You have to buy me and take me home with you!”

January 24, 2010

Today was such a wonderful day! You know, I really wonder if it was because I went for a run this morning.  I tend to work out in the evening because I just can’t get myself up at the crack of dawn to run before work, but I’m seriously considering it!

After a quick trip to the grocery store I headed up to Town Center to try on some pants from Lululemon since I loved the crops that I ran in yesterday.  (Yes they were the same pants that I was unsure of last week, but I decided I lurve them!)  I tried on several different styles and colors and almost left empty handed, until the lady helping me suggested the Wunder Under Crop (mine are black, not pink like in the picture) that I’d read about on a few different blogs and online.  I was game so she handed me two sizes and back into the fitting room I went.  I grabbed the top pair, slipped them on and oh man are they a-mazing! They hug and support in all the right places and started whispering “you have to buy me and take me home with you!” as I turned around and looked in the mirror a few times.

Okay, so I was technically only supposed to be “trying the pants on” because my next stop was the running store for some new running shoes and inserts.  However, once I looked down at the tag to check the price and saw that I was wearing the smaller size pants I decided to bypass the running store and take those pants home! Should I have purchased the shoes instead?  Sure, but darn it, I was not leaving those pants behind!  I *heart* Lululemon!

It was a little after 1pm as I was on my way home so I decided to have a bar that I got in my swag bag from yesterday’s race.  I didn’t have high hopes for it, but it was good and tasted like a healthy kit kat.  Yum!  (Yes, I was stopped during this photo)

When I got home from shopping Carl whipped up some lunch using a recipe from the Jan/Feb ’10 Clean Eating magazine.  The recipe was the apple grilled cheese with grainy mustard and was super yummy!  Basically it was a great twist on the grilled cheese because the apple gave it a wonderful flavor as did the mustard – and I don’t even like spicy mustard.

I also decided to try strawberries again.  A few months ago I had a reaction to a batch of strawberries and considered that I’d developed an allergy to them.  I was so sad but determined to try a fresh, well washed batch to see if I’d have another reaction.  I’m super happy to say that after these two I’m feeling fine, so I’m thinking that I’ll slowly add them back into my diet.  Yea!  I should have purchased organic strawberries at the store, but I’ll try those next time.

**So I’m not sure that I can eat strawberries after all because my upper lip feels a little puffy, but it’s not noticable to anyone other than me.  Several hours have passed since I ate the strawberries, though, so I’m not sure that it’s from them or just chapped lips from my runs and the dry weather.  I promise that I’ll be careful if I do decide to eat them again.  They sure were good though!

Dinner tonight went with our pizza theme from last night – stromboli!  We still had a batch of dough from Girls Night In last Saturday so we decided to unfreeze it and use it tonight.

We cut up onions, peppers, mushrooms and sauteed them for a few minutes. Carl rolled out the dough and we loaded it up with the sauteed veggies, black olives, spinach, mozzy cheese and Dubliner cheese.

The result, two delish stromboli (is there a plural of stromboli?) rolls.

Even though the dough didn’t rise as much as we thought it would they were still so good!

My plate x2

I also made some sugar cookies from Immaculate Baking Co.  The cookies came with colored sugar, which made a nice decoration on the cookies.  Yum!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Veronica permalink
    January 24, 2010 10:31 pm

    wow your dinner looks amazing. I am totally going to have to try that sometime!

  2. January 24, 2010 10:54 pm

    Those pants are super cute…I’ve never tried Lululemon…do they have there own stores, or where do you find them?

  3. January 24, 2010 11:30 pm

    The stramboli rolls look yummy!

  4. January 25, 2010 12:21 pm

    Cute pants! I *heart* Lululemon too!

  5. ashley permalink
    August 19, 2010 3:52 pm

    Hello, I just found your blog a few weeks ago and have been working my way through it, so this may have already been resolved. but i have an allergy to many fruits, nuts, & veggies. it tends to be more obvious if i have a cut or scrape in my mouth though. so maybe when you’re eating these strawberries you had a small cut on your lip or they were chapped and that left them with small cuts and then they will bother you in that location. if that’s true you just have to think before eating them and be cautious or stop if you feel a reaction coming on(once i bit the side of my mouth and ate nuts on a brownie and ended up looking like i was punched in the face for the rest of the week!! yikes!) just thought i’d share in case you were having the same type of reaction.

    • August 21, 2010 9:59 pm

      Hi Ashley! Thanks for commenting. Since the episode I’ve gone to an allergist and she isn’t convinced that I have a strawberry allergy because all of my test results came back negative. Unfortunately the last time I was supposed to see her I forgot my strawberry so she wasn’t able to test me for a reaction that way so I’m still avoiding them. I did test positive to mold, though, and since there was a moldy strawberry in the batch I’m really wondering if it was just a reaction to the mold instead of the strawberries.

Leave a Reply

