Skip to content

A Saturday breakfast on Thursday

January 28, 2010

I was actually able to get out of bed after only hitting the snooze button two times this morning which meant I had plenty of time to get ready and actually make breakfast.  I opted for our Saturday morning breakfast even though it was only Thursday – a little taste of the weekend isn’t a bad thing!

Since we had leftover potatoes from a meal a few nights ago it was easy to heat them up in the skillet and then cook the egg.  I’m having one of my favorite bagels – alternative bagels.  They aren’t as “all natural” as I’d typically like but they are a good portion and super yummy so I can make a concession 🙂

Have a great Thursday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2010 9:04 am

    Looks yummy! Happy Thursday, right back atcha!

  2. January 28, 2010 5:25 pm

    How do you have the time in the morning before work to make breakfast? That amazes me. A smoothie is about a time-consuming as I can sometimes get.

  3. January 31, 2010 9:57 am

    Hey!
    I just came across your blog and I love reading!
    I would love it if you could check out my blog and follow as well 🙂
    Jenna

Leave a Reply

