Skip to content

Life is good

February 16, 2010

Today was a day where I realize how blessed I truly am.  Nothing extraordinary happened but looking back on the day made me think it was just a really good day.

It’s been so cold here (by Florida standards) that I picked up some tea the last time I was at Publix.  Instead of making dessert Carl and I both decided on a nice cup of tea.

Have a lovely evening!

Did you have a nice day today?  What made it “nice” as opposed to just a “regular” day?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2010 10:07 pm

    Oooh, good job reflecting on your blessings!
    Hubs offered to make me oatmeal tonight because I said my tummy was rumbly. Such a sweet guy!

    • February 16, 2010 10:11 pm

      Aww, what a sweetie 🙂 I hope your tummy feels better!

  2. February 16, 2010 11:01 pm

    Seeing a student of mine smile… that’s what made my day nice. 🙂

  3. February 17, 2010 7:32 am

    I did have a nice day, and nothing extraordinary either. I had just the right combo of students absent in my 7th period that it was a good class, I got out of work in a timely fashion with plenty of time to walk the dog and get to yoga, I had my best yoga class since starting up 2 weeks ago – I can tell I’ve made great improvement, I made a simple and easy dinner, Matt and I hashed out some things we need to work on and then I got to watch LOST and some Olympics.

Leave a Reply

