Skip to content

26.2 with Donna Expo

February 20, 2010

This morning Kristin, Ashley and I met up to pick up our race packets and see what the 26.2 with Donna expo had to offer – and we were totally blown away with how awesome it was.  I know I’ve been posting on the blog about how I just wasn’t excited or motivated about this race but the expo totally reminded me WHY I’m running – not that I am.  I’m so incredibly thankful because I CAN run, especially for those who can’t.

Finding our names on the wall to get our packets

Ashley signing up today – so proud of her!

These signs were up for people to sign their words of support and encouragement and will be along the beach portion of the race route.

We spent a few hours walking up and down the aisles, checking out all of the neat stuff that the vendors were selling.  I really had no idea that there would be so many awesome booths there!  As we were making our last rounds we ran into Rene, another lady from work, who is walking the half with Ashley.

After the expo we went to Dicks to pick up a few last minute things and then grabbed some lunch at Healthy Way Cafe.  I had a turkey sandwich with hummus, lettuce, guac and sprouts on Ezekiel toast.

Kristin had a wrap but I’m not sure what was on it.

Kristin dropped me off around 3:30 and I went through my loot (but didn’t take any pictures!) and then started to get my stuff ready.  We were heading Kristin’s for dinner – pasta a la Kristin and salad a la Hilary.

Not going to lie, I had two plates of this stuff.  Yum!  Now we’re off to sleep since we have to be up super early to meet everyone, catch the shuttle and get our run on.

Night!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 12:24 pm

    I’m glad you had such a good Expo experience, especially since Nike kinda sucked.

    Can’t wait to hear about your run!

  2. February 21, 2010 3:02 pm

    Looks like you had amazing support for this run! I can’t wait to hear how it went 🙂

Leave a comment