Skip to content

26.2 with Donna

February 21, 2010

I am completely exhausted from the run and getting up so early this morning so I will make this a quick post so you all know I made it to the finish line.  I’m really not pleased with my time but I feel like I learned a lot from this experience.  READ: If I’m going to run a race, I have to train for it! I’m thankful that I was able to go the distance without any injury (so far) and hopefully I’ll feel okay tomorrow.

Despite being disappointed in myself I am so proud of those who participated in today’s event, especially Ashley, who was such a rock star!

I hope you all have a FANTASTIC Monday!  What did you all do this weekend?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 9:23 pm

    Sorry you weren’t pleased with your time, not every race will be a PR. :o(

    But you ran for a GREAT cause!

  2. February 21, 2010 9:24 pm

    Okay, that was supposed to be a SAD face, but wordpress changed it to a happy face when my comment posted. Ha!

    • February 24, 2010 6:50 pm

      HAHA! I know what you meant 🙂 Ironically since I’ve never run a half before it was a PR by default – haha. I do think one of the most important things in life is living it and learning from it – and I have definitely learned that training is important!

  3. February 22, 2010 8:08 pm

    Nice shirt Carl! Looks like you like it too.

    Danielle, wasn’t this your first half marathon? Think of how awesome your next one will be!

    • February 24, 2010 6:51 pm

      Isn’t it cute?! I saw it at the expo and just had to buy it for him 🙂

      It was my first half marathon so at least now I know what to expect next time. Thanks for reminding me 🙂

  4. February 24, 2010 10:23 pm

    Hi! I just wanted to say that I have been reading your blog for a little while and would love to hear your race report! I have my first half marathon this weekend…and my goal is just to finish…my second goal is to finish under 3 hours! So any tips you can throw in there would be fabulous! I’m sure you did great and just doing it….that is more than a lot of people can say! So Congrats on your half! I found your blog by looking for a race report…and have really enjoyed reading it!

    • February 25, 2010 5:07 pm

      Hi Caroline! I’m glad that you are enjoying my blog and thank you so much for commenting. I’ll try to get my race report up tonight or tomorrow night for you 🙂 Good luck on your half this weekend! You are going to do GREAT and remember just one foot in front of the other is going to get you to the finish line!

Leave a Reply

