Skip to content

Yummy new favorite

March 16, 2010

I had another purple green monster for breakfast this morning and have to agree with Caitlin from Healthy Tipping Point that it really gives me energy and makes me feel great through out the day.  This morning’s GM had:

  • 1 c. Greenwise soy milk
  • 1/2 c. frozen organic blueberries
  • 1 tbs. natural peanut butter
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 scoop muscle milk

I wanted to see if adding some protein powder would give it more staying power (along with the peanut butter) and it really did!  I’m not sure if the whey really agrees with me (I noticed some bloating today and have noticed it before when I’ve eaten MM) so I may switch to another type of protein.

While I was making lunches for tomorrow I decided to add some granola that I brought from Publix that was BOGO (either last week or this week I can’t remember).  While I was pouring it into the containers I decided to sample some and OH MY was it good!  I have a yummy new favorite!

I love discovering new foods and have found that I enjoy a much broader range of foods now than I ever have in the past.  If you told me a few years ago that I’d really enjoy eating brussel sprouts I would have laughed hysterically at you!

What are some foods that you really like now that you didn’t think you’d like?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 8:09 pm

    Ha, are you kidding? I think I’ve always like all foods! …although still not a huge fan of brussel sprouts

  2. March 17, 2010 3:32 am

    Tomatoes! I could always eat them in sauce, etc but never by themselves.

    Good for you with the Green Monsters. I still can’t bring myself to try one – yet. Maybe that should be my food. 🙂

  3. Hilary permalink
    March 18, 2010 6:57 pm

    hmm…this is a hard one. I really like smoothies now, which is something I never thought would be filling enough.

Leave a Reply

