Skip to content

Running with Katie

April 3, 2010
tags:

A few weekends ago I went to Tampa to visit my friend Katie.  Over the last few months Katie’s been working hard at incorporating healthy habits into her lifestyle and she started running on the treadmill at the gym in her apartment complex.  In a few weeks I’ll be heading back to Tampa to run with Katie in her first 5K, along with her friend JC, who she usually runs with.  Since Katie and JC usually run inside and were a little nervous about running outdoors we drove to Walsingham Park to test run the course.

It was a beautiful, slightly chilly morning when we arrived at the park – perfect weather for running outside.  A few minutes after we arrived JC and her sister pulled up and off we went.  We quickly warmed up as we ran and the park was just beautiful!  I wish I would have taken more pictures along the route, but I only got one after we were all finished.  Katie did a great job and only stopped a few times to walk during the run – I was so proud of her!  I have no doubt that she’ll cross the finish line strong and ready for more races 🙂

Me, Katie, JC's sister, JC after our run

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 8:14 pm

    What an awesome friend you are and what a great plan 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Running for me « From 5k to Marathon

Leave a Reply

