Skip to content

Back again

April 6, 2010

What a day!  While I’ve had one hiccup after another today I made it to my mom’s house safely after work.  I got in around 7pm and mom and gramps decided to wait to eat dinner with me, which was very sweet and unexpected.  We had beef  and potatoes cooked in the crockpot, corn and biscuits but I was too tired to bust out my camera. 

After dinner we sat around the table and chatted a bit about what I’d missed over the last two days while I was gone (haha), politics (which I won’t to get into on the blog) and mom’s foot surgery tomorrow.  Mom’s in great spirits and is just ready to get the healin’ on.  Please send lots of prayers and thought her way tomorrow!

How was your day today?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2010 10:06 am

    Hope there are no hiccups today

  2. April 7, 2010 12:53 pm

    Hope the hiccups are gone! Will be thinking about your mom and her foot surgery!

Leave a Reply

