Skip to content

Home

April 18, 2010

While I miss my momma a ton (yes, there were tears yesterday, last night and this morning) it is so nice to be back home with my wonderful husband, dog and comfy bed that I missed so much while I was gone.

This morning I unpacked my suitcase while Carl made me a delish omelette for breakfast. It was so good that my camera ate the picture! After breakfast we picked up a bit and then crawled back into bed to watch TV and read before finally getting ready to face the day at 11am.

One of our errands was to pick up some things at Target and when we checked out they were giving away free reusable bags to all their customers. Pretty cool, eh?

IMG_0075.JPG

We decided to eat lunch at HealthWay Cafe while we were out.  I had the half sandwich/soup combo which was a turkey sandwich on Ezekiel bread, guac, tomato, greens and balsamic vinaigrette dressing with minestrone soup. I only ate about half of the soup and Carl was more than happy to finish the rest for me.

IMG_0069.JPG

I washed it all down with some really awesome SweetLeaf peach tea. I *heart* SweetLeaf!

IMG_0067.JPG

My handsome husband with his fresh squeezed orange juice.

IMG_0068.JPG  

You know we had some dessert – a freshly baked chocolate cookie with chocolate chunks and walnuts. Oh Lordy it was good!

IMG_0072.JPG

After we finished running our errands I realized my tummy was growling. Lucky for us w were right next to yogaberry so I talked Carl into stopping for some yogurt. I got a small original flavored yogurt with white chocolate chips and coconut. Carl got the large, which was literally as big as my head!

IMG_0073.JPG   

What did you do this weekend?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2010 6:16 pm

    I was a homebody this weekend

  2. April 18, 2010 7:37 pm

    I spent the weekend with family that were in town – my god-daughter’s family. It was full of food, swimming, and a lot of relaxing!

Leave a Reply

