Skip to content

Now it’s time to say good-bye…

April 18, 2010

After 11 days, three visits to the doctor and CVS, 11 DVDs from the Redbox at Walmart, two trips to Chipotle and one and a half books read aloud, it was time for me to leave momma and return back to Carl, Bradley and work. I know that she’s doing well, and can move like a champ on her crutches, but it was very difficult to say good-bye on Saturday morning. I think the only thing that helped us both get through my departure is know that we’ll be returning in a just two short weeks for another visit that we’d already planned before mom’s foot surgery. There were still lots of tears as I drove away, but we all managed to hold it together pretty well. Only two more weeks…

DSC_0322.JPG

I love you momma! Be patient with yourself and know that I’M SO PROUD OF YOU! xoxox

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Hilary permalink
    April 18, 2010 5:51 pm

    This post made me tear up and call my mom!

  2. April 18, 2010 6:08 pm

    “11 DVDs from the Redbox at Walmart, two trips to Chipotle and one and a half books read aloud”

    Sounds like some great, quality time!

Leave a Reply

