Skip to content

Food!

May 18, 2010

Hello bloggies! I’ve missed you! I have a ton of things to update on but it’s late and I actually took pictures of my food today so I’m going to start with that. I wanted to come home and run but Carl already had dinner started so I jumped in and helped so exercise will have to come tomorrow (or the next day…)

Breakfast is my new favorite thing – half of a bagel with Barney Butter, a dash of cinnamon and an apple. Oh my is it just now that I’ve discovered almond butter and cinnamon?! Yum! Can’t forget the coffee either.

DSC_0004.JPG

Take a sneak peak into my lunchbox. Nothing too exciting other than peanut butter pretzels down there. On my those are good! I think anything with peanut butter (any nut butter, really) is just amazing! I had a spinach salad with a black bean burger patty topped with about 1 tbs. of Bolthouse Farms yogurt ranch dressing.

DSC_0005.JPG

Dinner tonight was Beef and Broccoli Orange Stir-fry from Clean Eating Magazine. We didn’t have soba noodles (I couldn’t find them at my Publix) so we just used some pasta that we had in the pantry (it was white, the horror!). Oh my it was good!

DSC_0007.JPG DSC_0010.JPG

Told ya!

DSC_0009.JPG

Tomorrow night I’m going to a bible study with some girlfriends so I made the Almond Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from the same CE magazine. I didn’t have any sucanant so I just used turbinado sugar and I think they turned out pretty darn well! I can’t wait to see if the girls like them!

Before they went in – gobs of goodness

DSC_0008.JPG

Carl, peekin’ in on them

DSC_0006.JPG

Mmmmm…fresh baked cookies!

DSC_0013.JPG

Have you tried any new recipes lately? Were they good or not so much?

Have a great Wednesday!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2010 6:35 pm

    You can get soba noodles and sucanant at Whole Foods, and some of the bigger or Greenwise Publix’s have them too.

    Nope, haven’t really tried any new recipes lately. Maybe later this summer (when I’m done with my travels).

    • May 21, 2010 7:11 pm

      I knew I would be able to find them there but was hopeful that I’d find them at Publix. We don’t have any Greenwise stores up here but I’m keeping my fingers crossed that we will get one eventually!

Leave a Reply

