Skip to content

Wanna ride a tractor?

May 19, 2010

Today started off just like any other day but certainly had a funny ending!

Breakfast was half of a bagel with Barney Butter, cinnamon and a banana.

DSC_0014.JPG

For a snack I had some blueberries and cottage cheese and lunch was leftover Beef and Broccoli from last night – all unpictured but delicious none-the-less.

After school Hilary and I chatted it up until after 4 and then I was off to Rita’s house for some grillin’ and girl time. I thought I got a picture of the spread of yummy goodness but apparently it was so good the camera ate it! There was guacamole, seven layer dip, pita chips, fresh veggies, tortilla chips, fruit (with strawberries so none for me!) and of course hamburgers and hotdogs. I also brought my almond butter chocolate chip cookies that I baked last night but I don’t think anyone really liked them. To be honest they are really almond buttery (which Carl and I LOVE) so if you don’t love almond butter they are a bit much. I can’t wait to make some oatmeal and put one in there. Yum!

After dinner Rita shared some pictures of her family farm in Kansas and Rachel was just loving it. She shared that one of the things that she has on her bucket list is to ride a tractor (love it!) so Rita came as close as she could and put her on the riding lawn mower. I know it doesn’t sound nearly as funny as it actually was, but I promise if you knew Rachel (and Ashley who joined her) you’d be laughing hysterically right now.

Rita showing the ladies how to work the tractor
DSC_0023.JPG DSC_0028.JPG

Rachel crosses off an item on her bucket list…

DSC_0032.JPG DSC_0033.JPG DSC_0035.JPG DSC_0036.JPG DSC_0038.JPG DSC_0039.JPG DSC_0040.JPG DSC_0041.JPG

Ashley joins her…

DSC_0055.JPG DSC_0056.JPG DSC_0061.JPG DSC_0062.JPG

   Love it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

