Skip to content

Friday night fun

May 21, 2010

I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am that it’s FRIDAY! For the last month our weekends have been jam packed and while I love visiting friends and family I totally needed this weekend to recharge and relax. Carl felt the exact same way so when I sent him a text this afternoon that read “Tonight’s agenda: pizza and wii!” he was totally game (Hilary totally cracked up that I still called it an ‘agenda’ – the woman knows me too well!).

I came home to see this..

DSC_0074.JPG

this…

DSC_0078.JPG

and this…

DSC_0067.JPG

and that made me a very happy camper.

DSC_0076.JPG

Yes, I know this is a horrible picture, but you can totally see how tired I am. Plus it really is hard to take a picture of yourself with a DSLR! Anyone have any tips for me or do I just have short arms? (Hilary, this is not a question for you to answer!)

Carl made two super thin crust pizzas using dough from Publix, lots of veggie toppings and just a tad of cheese.

DSC_0084.JPG

Yum!

We just finished playing Wii and are going to rent Valentine’s Day OnDemand. Have a wonderful Friday evening!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2010 9:29 pm

    I am officially coveting your pizza! It looks so good. And even though I am not supposed to answer I think your arms are proportional to your height. You could have ended up with my monkey arms! (or t-rex arms, I knew a girl in college with them and it was NOT pretty!)

  2. May 22, 2010 7:47 am

    You and Mr. R will have to come over for a proper grilled pizza sometime.

    I agree, my arms are proportional to my body – short. I can’t even imagine monkey or t-rex arms. Poor things!

  3. May 22, 2010 10:05 am

    We made pizza last night too!

  4. August 22, 2010 11:22 pm

    ok…that pizza looks amazing!! How does Carl grill it? We have been wanting to try out some grilled pizza but I wasn’t sure how to make it work. All those fresh veggies…yum! Did you use any sauce, or doesn’t it need it?

Leave a Reply

