Skip to content

Mornin’

May 22, 2010

Mornin’ all!

I slept like a log last night which was so nice! We went to sleep around 10pm after Valentine’s Day was over. I really like how the movie found a way to interconnect all the characters and still have a pretty decent plot. Sure it could have been better, but I still recommend it to anyone who wants to laugh and stare at some eye candy (hello McDreamy!).

Even though it was Saturday and I wanted nothing more than to sleep in my body woke up around 6:30 – 15 minutes before my alarm was supposed to go off for pilates at Lululemon. When I was in the store a few weekends ago the lady who was helping me search for running shorts told me about a complimentary pilates class that was being held there before the store opened today. I wrote it in my calendar, kinda forgot about it, and was reminded when someone called and left a message about it on my phone yesterday while I was at work. It really did feel nice to get up and get some exercise in so early this morning! I can’t wait until the summer when I’ll be able to get up and exercise in the morning without getting up before 5am (which is why I don’t exercise in the morning…).

Breakfast was simple and light – a wasa cracker with Barney Butter and a sprinkle of cinnamon with half of a banana.

DSC_0087.JPG

While I was up at Town Center I ran a few errands and then came home to spend the rest of the day relaxing.

DSC_0091.JPG

After a few days of not checking our mail I was happy to see that I received four coupons for free samples of Food Should Taste Good chips. You all know how much I love chips and was especially impressed by how tasty these were after I purchased my first bag last month. When I saw that they sent a box of free samples to Kath I contacted the company to see if they would send me some free samples too. Score! I can’t wait to try more flavors out.

DSC_0092.JPG

Carl and I are playing Wii Play and I’m loving it! I can’t wait to play the cow racing game – haha!

Do you have a Wii or any other gaming system? What is your favorite game? If you don’t, what is your favorite board game? I have to admit that I still love the original Legend of Zelda from NES. So much so that we “bought” if for the Wii. Love it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2010 2:24 pm

    I went to yoga this morning too! And your top looks like the same style I’m wearing right now…is it from Athleta with a built in bra (a real bra, not a shelf, I love it!)?

    Way to score the free chips!

    We have a Wii, but I think it’s only been turned on twice in the past 10 months 😦

    • May 22, 2010 3:55 pm

      No, my top is from Target and has a shelf bra. Yours sounds AMAZING, like it wouldn’t give you uni-boob – haha!

      You’re doing great on your yoga challenge! Keep it up!

  2. May 23, 2010 10:21 pm

    Oh I love the cow racing game too! I enjoy Mario Kart and Wii Resort too.

Leave a Reply

