Skip to content

Veggies on the grill

May 22, 2010

After lunch and playing Wii for a little while I needed a nap in the worst way and was out for over three hours! Holy goodness! When I woke up it was nearly 4:30 so Carl and I brainstormed ideas about what to do for dinner. I kinda wanted to go out but didn’t want to get all dressed up so we settled on grilling out for dinner. Works for me!

DSC_0109.JPG

When I was at the grocery store last week I picked up a yucca and decided to make yucca fries to go along with our veggies. I had no idea what to do with it and found these great step-by-step (Oooh baby! Sorry, NKOTB flash back…) instructions.

DSC_0108.JPG

The veggies came out AMAZING, especially since Carl just grilled them with a little EVOO and S&P.

DSC_0115.JPG

My plate included:

  • broccoli
  • red and green bell peppers
  • eggplant
  • carrots
  • yucca fries (went back for a second serving)
  • Sweet Baby Ray’s Honey BBQ sauce

DSC_0116.JPG

Off to bake some cookies!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2010 9:44 am

    Mmm…it looks amazing! Thanks for linking to the Yucca fries! 🙂

    • May 23, 2010 11:04 am

      Thank you for posting instructions on how to make them! I don’t think I let mine boil quite long enough this time but now I have a much better idea of what to do next time that I make them 🙂

Leave a Reply

