Skip to content

Product Review: Food Should Taste Good – Jalapeno

May 31, 2010

The last time I went to Whole Foods I picked up two bags of Food Should Taste Good chips using the free product coupons that they sent me. Last night we tried the second flavor that I got – jalapeno. (Read about my Lime flavor review here) I’m not going to lie, I decided to try these for Carl since he LOVES spicy foods. Me, not so much. I was a little nervous that the chips would be super spicy, they are jalapeno flavored after all.

DSC_0348.JPG

You can even see the tiny pieces of jalapeno in the chips (see the little green specks?)

DSC_0349.JPG

Like I said, I was a little nervous to try them out but I didn’t let that stop me.

DSC_0354.JPG DSC_0355.JPG

DSC_0357.JPG DSC_0358.JPG

DSC_0359.JPG DSC_0361.JPG

The verdict? I really liked them! They weren’t super spicy at all and the “heat” came a little bit later rather than right as you put the chip in your mouth. I will say that the heat increases as you eat more and more of them and by the end of lunch my mouth was on fire, but in a good way.

Carl’s turn

DSC_0363.JPG DSC_0364.JPG

DSC_0366.JPG DSC_0368.JPG

DSC_0371.JPG DSC_0373.JPG

The verdict? Clearly you can see that he didn’t like them at first. Like me, he was expecting the heat to be there right away and so he was a little disappointed. As he ate the rest of the chip he realized that the heat did sneak up on you towards the end. He gave it a partial thumbs up at this point, however after eating several more chips with lunch he said that he really liked them (as his mouth was burning and he went for a glass of water).

DSC_0374.JPG

If you are looking for chips that are mild at first and slowly increase in heat I’d say these are definitely for you!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2010 3:32 pm

    I think sometimes the build-up of heat is good because it makes me stop eating them šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

