Skip to content

Insanely busy week

June 6, 2010

Last week was the last full week of the school year! Woo Hoo! I can hardly believe that I’m wrapping up my SIXTH year of teaching. Where has the time gone?! Next week we have three more days of students, two days of teachers and then I’m FINISHED FOR THE SUMMER…minus some trainings and other school-related things that I’m going to be doing over the summer.

Rather than try to post last week I decided to take at least one picture of something that was going on last week.

Monday – a super sweaty run before dinner

DSC_0429.JPG

Tuesday – I baked banana nut bread and it actually came out! (I have a horrible track record of many failed attempts at making banana nut bread.)

DSC_0444.JPG

Wednesday – Dinner with friends (after scratching plans to go to a baseball game)

IMG_0078.JPG IMG_0080.JPG

Thursday – I had some allergy testing (I’m allergic to mold!) and we went to Bahama Breeze for dinner. No pictures 😦

Friday – Sea World for our 7th grade field trip

IMG_0083.JPG

Saturday – Haircut and brow wax in the morning, lunch at Casa Maya with Carl and dinner and a movie with the girls

IMG_0091.JPG IMG_0093.JPG

(No pictures from girls night – boo!)

Today we are running errands, meeting some friends and getting ready for the week. I can’t wait for summer! Do you have any plans for the summer?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 5:31 pm

    love the pic a day, and I see you chose a new format too. I do wish I could click a “next” button to your next post…or have more “recent posts” in the sidebar (like, show last 10 posts).

    I love Bahama Breeze! Where is there one near you? I’ve only been to the one in Orlando.

Leave a Reply

