Skip to content

Happy Father’s Day – part 2

June 20, 2010

In addition to celebrating my Gramps today, I also celebrated Carl as Bradley’s furdaddy. Carl made a breakfast that I’ve seen on Caitlin’s blog before and that I call ‘eggs in a basket’.

DSC_0469.JPG
We used half of a Publix hamburger bun and Carl cut out a little circle in the middle. He toasted the bun and then put it in the pan, cracked the egg in it and let it cook. I paired it with half of an apple and a slice of tomato. Yum!
While Carl got ready for church I had Bradley sign his father’s day card 🙂
DSC_0474.JPG
He even sat still long enough for me to pose the card with him, although I don’t really think he liked it.

DSC_0483.JPG


Look at that face! AWWWW!

DSC_0489.JPG

Eventually Carl came downstairs and found Bradley with his card.

DSC_0490.JPG DSC_0493.JPG DSC_0496.JPG DSC_0497.JPG
Happy Father’s Day, Carl! You are an amazing furdad and I have no doubt that when it’s time to expand our family to include some babies of our own you will be an amazing father. xoxox
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mama Carter permalink
    June 21, 2010 1:26 pm

    There is no doubt in my mind that Carl is your gift Dani and a mother could not hope more for such a wonderful man to be the father of my grandchildren. I know someday!

    • June 21, 2010 2:35 pm

      I agree! I am certainly blessed to have such a wonderful partner in Carl. I don’t know who else could put up with me 😉

  2. June 21, 2010 6:15 pm

    Ha ha – cute card

Leave a Reply

