Skip to content

Good (sweaty) morning!

June 22, 2010

I did it! I actually made it out of bed early enough to get a run in today before I leave for the airport! This is no easy feat for me because I’m not a morning person and really dislike getting up with an alarm. I still hit the snooze button for about 20 minutes but by 6:30 I was up and by 6:40 I was out the door for a very short, very sweaty 20 minute run. I’m still doing my “out and back” routine, mostly because my Garmin hasn’t been charged in I don’t know how long. Maybe when I get back I’ll be inspired enough to take it out of my plastic travel bag and use it on my next run. My legs felt incredibly heavy today, perhaps from body pump yesterday? I really think I need to incorporate some yoga back into my exercise routine to make sure that I’m well stretched out and don’t end up like a crumpled old lady when I’m 80 because I didn’t.

(Please excuse the quality of my P&S)

IMG_0156.JPG  

This sweaty picture doesn’t do the real sweat justice!

Time out – 10:00
Time back – 9:39:79

Breakfast was another set of “eggs in a basket” but I was feeling especially hungry so I had TWO 🙂 Served with half of an apple that had seen better days but was still good.

IMG_0159.JPG

We are off to the airport! My flight doesn’t leave Jax until 1:05 and I should be in Atlanta around 2:15. Funny that the 6.5 hour long drive that I took last week is only a little over an hour when done by plane. I have about an hour and a half layover in ATL before heading to NY where I’m meeting Sharon and our friend Sara and we’ll drive to Connecticut. You know I’ll be taking my dramamine (I get horrible motion sickness when I fly) so hopefully I’ll be coherent and awake to blog again at some point today.

Later Gators! 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 10:20 am

    Why are the cops at your neighbors?

  2. June 22, 2010 11:48 am

    You have to know that you were my inspiration for running this morning. I got up and had to really pray about putting on my exercise clothes, then I dawdled and checked my email and there it was, you had just posted that you went for a sweaty run, so I knew that I HAD to go. Thank you!!!! I had a sweaty run as well, just a little later in the morning than you.

Leave a Reply

