Skip to content

Bananagrams

June 27, 2010

I have been pretty much useless all day today and I’m so thankful that Carl has done such a great job making sure that I eat and relax. I’m le tired and am going to be co-teaching a workshop for the next few days, unfortunately.

For dinner I made some quick and easy guacamole by combining an avocado, salsa, salt and a squeeze of lime. I had some blue corn chips for dipping and probably had about two small handfuls of chips.

DSC_0454.JPG DSC_0459.JPG

Dinner was homemade pizza with Publix dough topped with pasta sauce, onions, green peppers and mushrooms. I had this plus one other slice. It was super yummers!

DSC_0460.JPG

As I was cleaning out the fridge I discovered an empty almond butter jar that Carl left for me to use! You know what I’ll be having for breakfast tomorrow πŸ™‚

DSC_0462.JPG

After dinner we played Bananagrams – a fun game that Rachel showed Kristin and I how to play while we were in Orlando for the Disney Princess Half. It’s similar to scrabble except that you don’t have to use a board because each person uses their own tiles to make their own words.

Carl reading the directions

DSC_0465.JPG

We laid out all of the tiles and turned them upside down so you couldn’t see the letters.

DSC_0463.JPG

Then we each chose 21 tiles

DSC_0467.JPG DSC_0470.JPG

Flipped them over and started making our words

DSC_0471.JPG

I have to admit that it was much more fun when the larger group of us played in Orlando (there were five of us total playing then) because the game went much faster. I think it took Carl and I about 20 minutes (at least!) to get through one game. I won the first game with these words and we decided to settle on a draw for the second game because we were both tired.

DSC_0473.JPG

What is your favorite board game?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    June 29, 2010 9:00 pm

    so which one of you created the word ‘oxen’? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

