Skip to content

le Tired

June 27, 2010

Oh goodness am I exhausted from my trip! Carl and I had good intentions to make it to church this morning but after hitting the snooze button for nearly an hour I turned it off and slept until nearly 12:30 this afternoon! I think I would have slept even later but Carl made me breakfast so the yummy smells (and his urging) got me out of bed to this delightful breakfast.

DSC_0448.JPG

I ate about 3/4 of it before passing the rest off to Carl.

I spent the rest of the early afternoon blogging and around 3:30 Carl made me a bowl of the delish chicken stoup (stew/soup) that he made yesterday.

DSC_0449.JPG

It included:

  • chicken breast
  • potatoes
  • carrots
  • onions
  • celery
  • pinto beans
  • diced tomatoes
  • chicken broth
  • “secret blend of spices”

and was really good!

I was still feeling munchy so I grabbed some chocolate covered almonds and had two handfuls. Yum!

DSC_0450.JPG

A little while later (okay like three minutes later) I had a cherry coke float. It’s been YEARS since I’ve had one of these! It had two small scoops of ice cream and about 1/4 can of cherry coke. I really just wanted a taste so I ate about 3/4 of it before passing the rest off to Carl.

DSC_0451.JPG

I think I’m going to read a bit and maybe take a nap, even though it’s a bit late and I have a workshop to co-lead tomorrow through Wednesday. I can’t believe that this is the last week of June! Where has the time gone?

What have you been up to this summer? Have you done any traveling yet?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

