Skip to content

The beer crisper

June 27, 2010

On Friday I worked on a farm! Blog post coming soon! Before we left I knew I’d need to eat a hearty breakfast to give me enough energy and strength to work for a few hours so we scrambled egg beaters, squash casserole, blackberries and half of a bagel with smart balance.

DSC_0003.JPG

We worked for a few hours picking kale and planting onions before lunch. I didn’t realize how hungry I was until I started eating. We had PB&J along with some veggies sticks (I probably had two more handfuls about this size too)

DSC_0087.JPG

When we left the farm we went back to the house we were pretty hungry so we once again busted out the hummus, veggies and pita chips. After several days of eating fruit and veggies we finally cleared out the crisper the beer crisper was once again born!

DSC_0390.JPG

Growing up my mom and I lived with my grandparents and Gramps always kept the beer in the crisper, which sounds really funny but is actually a good place to store all of the bottles 🙂

For dinner we had some pizza and cheese bread from a local pizza place. I ate half of this piece.

DSC_0393.JPG

The pizza was amazing and definitely not your typical pizza! We had ham and pineapple, veggie (with onions, peppers, black olives and broccoli) and baked potato (with potatoes, sour cream and bacon). All of them were good but I think that the ham and pineapple was my favorite. I had this plate x2, with the second slices a little bigger than these.

DSC_0397.JPG

For dessert Dana made s’mores again but this time they were a bit messier 🙂

DSC_0402.JPG DSC_0399.JPG DSC_0403.JPG

Do you like microwave s’mores or do you just eat them when they’re made around a campfire? I love s’mores any way they come!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

