Skip to content

Kabobs

June 29, 2010

Another day of workshops and another day of overnight oats. These were made the same as yesterday, minus the jar and plus some sunflower butter.

DSC_0544.JPG

Today’s portion of the workshop wasn’t nearly as much fun as yesterday’s but I think the participants walked away with a greater understanding (or maybe more questions) about some of the “paperwork” that we’re going to have to do next year.

Reviewing concepts with food bingo

DSC_0550.JPG

Working on unit plans

DSC_0551.JPG DSC_0552.JPG

After the workshop I came home and took a much needed nap and started some laundry so that I have some clean clothes to take to mom’s house when we leave on Thursday.

I met up with Ashley for Zumba at the gym and really enjoyed talking with her after the class. Some things are going on that I’m not quite ready to talk about on the blog (don’t you hate it when people say that?) and Ashley was a great source of comfort. I’m so thankful for my wonderful husband, friends and family and even when I don’t understand why things are happening at the time I have faith that God does have a plan.

When I got home Carl was in the process of making dinner (score!) and working on a special project for his kayak in the garage.

DSC_0554.JPG

Sweaty from Zumba

DSC_0557.JPG

Dinner was roasted corn, veggies (green peppers, mushrooms, onions, squash), a green apple (so good!) and chicken topped with Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce

DSC_0559.JPG

My plate – plus two more chicken pieces and some veggies. I promise everything wasn’t as burnt tasting as it looks šŸ™‚

DSC_0562.JPG

Tomorrow is the last day of my workshop and while I really think it’s been valuable for those who are there I will be very happy to sleep in on Thursday morning!

What is your favorite thing to make on the grill?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

