Skip to content

Bagels, burritos and berries

June 30, 2010

This morning I was up before the sun to meet Ashley and Rachel at the gym for bodypump. I almost got there on time, a first for me as I’m usually at least 10 minutes late for that class. What? It’s starts at 5:15am and I am not a morning person! The class was pretty good and I was able to go up in weight for my squats, back and biceps – woo hoo!

After the gym we went to Panera for breakfast. I ate about 3/4 of a cinnamon crunch bagel with fat-free hazelnut cream cheese that I’d been thinking about all morning and it was truly worth every calorie!

DSC_0569.JPG

Today was the last day of the workshop! We started the day with a review of terms in a $25,000 pyramid style where one person describes words and their partner has to guess the word using the clues.

DSC_0570.JPG DSC_0571.JPG

Today we wrapped up with discussion differentiated instruction and finished up more on unit planning. By the time we were done I was totally spent and in desperate need of a nap! I came home and totally crashed for about two hours and only woke up because Carl and I were meeting Ashley for dinner tonight at Sierra Grill.

DSC_0579.JPG

I ordered a burrito with chicken, rice, black beans, lettuce, tomato and a little bit of cheese. It came with chips and I got guac and ranch dressing on the side.

DSC_0582.JPG

I ate half of this (Carl finished off the guac) and will enjoy the rest of it for lunch tomorrow.
DSC_0578.JPG    

I think one of my favorite things about Sierra Grill was their salsa bar. Hello lots of different salsas and toppings!

DSC_0581.JPG

Not to mention several different hot sauce options that were at the table.

DSC_0583.JPG

After dinner we headed to Target so I could look for a few things. They had a really awesome dollar spot at the front of the store that we spent way too much time looking at and laughing way too loud 🙂

DSC_0587.JPG DSC_0588.JPG

Unfortunately I didn’t find what I was looking for at Target but we were on a mission to find dessert. We headed a little south to one of Carl and I’s favorite dessert places called One Hot Cookie but discovered that they were out of business. Boo! We noticed a Yogaberry near Target and Sierra Grill and decided to head back there for some healthier goodness.

Yogaberry is a fresh, all natural frozen yogurt place that recently went “self-serve” like a few of the more popular frozen yogurt places. The staff still adds the toppings, which I liked because I feel it’s more sanitary than people going through the bar on their own, but it does cause a bit of a back up in line.

I got the taro flavored frozen yogurt with blueberries, blackberries and mango. Yum!

DSC_0589.JPG

Yea for fun nights out with friends!

DSC_0597.JPG

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

