Skip to content

Breakfast for dinner

July 6, 2010

I stayed up too late last night organizing photos on iphoto, catching up on blogs and uploading photos to Facebook. Nonsense really but it was fun to play around and look at the pictures from the last month or so. Today was the first day that we’ve been visiting our families and haven’t had a packed day planned and I definitely enjoyed sleeping in until nearly 8:30am! Carl was up earlier than I was and made coffee – sweet!

Breakfast was the the last of the Chobani yogurt with half of a banana, pineapple, Kashi heart to heart and a drizzle of honey. All enjoyed on the patio with the fan on, of course.

DSC_0954.JPG DSC_0956.JPG DSC_0958.JPG

The only thing that I had planned for today was to have some girl time with Amy! I sent her a text a little before 9am to see if they had any appointments at the salon that she works at, part time while she goes to school to become a nurse. Luckily she called me a little while later to confirm an appointment at 2pm for my hair and brows. Sweet!

One of the things I wanted to have resolved before I turn 30 on Saturday (Holy goodness!) is having a hair style that I really like. Sure, there’s nothing wrong with my hair now but it’s just really boring, thick and doesn’t have much of a shape. See?

DSC_0963.JPG

Before I left, Carl and I had heated up some leftovers from yesterday to have for lunch. I had some of the crunchy chicken casserole (that I promise does NOT have green colored chicken, despite the way it looks in the picture!), some left over minestrone soup and a bread stick from Olive Garden.

DSC_0959.JPG

I left the house at about 1pm and made it to Amy’s place a little before 2 and Cori was able to take me right away. I normally wear my hair up and it’s a mess when I go to get my hair done but today I decided to do it so Cori could see what it did, how thick it was and what it looked like when I actually did it (see the pic above). The salon was a bit slow so Amy was able to visit with me while Cori worked her magic on my hair and an hour later she was done. Viola!

(I had Carl take this picture later when I got home)

DSC_0969.JPG

Amy got off right before I was finished and we were able to go to the mall for a little while. We went to Lululemon (of course!) and I was able to get another pair of Reverse Groove Shorts (on sale!!) and another tank. Amy got this awesome top from Express for a her friend Danielle’s birthday party this weekend.

  DSC_0964.JPG

Ironically Amy and I ran into Danielle while we were browsing in the store!

Before I headed back home to have dinner with Mom and Carl we stopped into Starbucks and I got a grande iced chai latte with soymilk.

  DSC_0966.JPG

Tonight we had breakfast for dinner (one of my faves!) that included a breakfast casserole, potatoes, pineapple and salad from last night.

DSC_0971.JPG DSC_0978.JPG

After dinner Carl and I went to the Red Box again and got two movies, The Lovely Bones and Avatar. Off to watch The Lovely Bones with the family!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 12:25 pm

    I love the haircut! Isn’t Redbox the best thing ever?!

  2. July 7, 2010 1:19 pm

    Your haircut looks awesome! I’m in desperate need of one…might just call this minute to make an appointment.

    Countdown to your birthday!!!!

    • July 7, 2010 9:38 pm

      Thank you so much! I normally don’t like cuts when I first get them but this one I LOVE! You should go and get some pampering of your own, too!

  3. July 24, 2010 8:40 pm

    Are you still loving the haircut and the reverse goove shorts a few weeks later and now that you’re 30?

Leave a Reply

