Skip to content

Good times with karaoke

July 9, 2010

The trip home felt like it took FOR-EVER! Probably because we stopped several times, the first for me to go to the bathroom (darn bladder!) and the second to grab a snack to tide us over until we got home.

Check out what we got!

DSC_1020.JPG DSC_0001.JPG

Coconut M&Ms! They were pretty darn good even if their ingredient list is still pretty long. How can you resist coconut flavored chocolate with little umbrellas and flowers on the outside?

DSC_0003.JPG

When we back into town I went to pick up my new glasses and contacts (pics later!) while Carl returned the videos to the RedBox (I love how you can return them to any Red Box!) and picked up a few groceries from Publix before our bigger haul later this weekend. He also got a veggie sub filled with lettuce, onions, green and sweet peppers, black olives, cheese, honey mustard and mayo. I had some blue corn chips and salsa on the side.

DSC_0006.JPG

We also checked the mail and I had lots of fun stuff waiting for me – an Oxen Hill Farm bag (which totally rocks and is bigger than the Publix bags that we have) and card from Lisa, Wome’s Running magazine, and two birthday surprises – one from VS and the other from Anthro. Sweet!

DSC_0008.JPG

After lunch you know there was a nap and then I quickly got ready to meet some friends for dinner and fun at Chili’s.

Part of our group: Me, Meghan, Jamie and Rene
DSC_0013.JPG

I clearly need to get some sun…Hello White Girl!

Meghan totally cracks me up! I love how she poses for the camera while most people go running (PAM!)

DSC_0014.JPG DSC_0016.JPG

After dinner we headed to a local dive (seriously) for karaoke. Meghan and Kelly loved it and when they went up for their first song they got some help from this woman from the audience. Too much!

DSC_0019.JPG DSC_0023.JPG DSC_0026.JPG DSC_0027.JPG

I stayed up way too late and had to scrub the smoke smell off me when I got home but I was so glad that I rallied and was able to go out and have a good time with the ladies.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 25, 2010 9:54 am

    Mmm, I haven’t tried the coconut M&M’s yet…probably b/c Matt and I usually share a bag and he doesn’t like coconut. Perhaps I need to get a bag all to my own.

    Meghan cracks me up; I think I would love hanging out with her.

Leave a Reply

