Skip to content

The day after

July 11, 2010

Today was all about rest and relaxation! After all of the excitement and celebration of my birthday yesterday we woke up feeling tired and really wanting to spend some time chatting with Katie around cups of coffee and yummy breakfast. So that’s just what we did!

Mixing up the pancake batter in my new apron (Thanks, Rene!)
DSC_0131.JPG

Cookin’ potatoes

DSC_0132.JPG

Hoping for something to fall on the floor πŸ™‚

DSC_0133.JPG

Everything together now!

DSC_0134.JPG

I was so happy that Katie was in town this weekend! She lives in Tampa and we don’t get to visit each other nearly as often as we’d like to so it was really nice to spend time and catch up with her.

Eventually we got moving and decided to go to the beach to feel the sand and water between our toes.

DSC_0137.JPG DSC_0138.JPG DSC_0142.JPG  DSC_0152.JPG DSC_0171.JPGDSC_0148.JPGDSC_0160.JPG DSC_0164.JPG   DSC_0174.JPG

A storm rolled in quickly and luckily we made it to the car before getting completely drenched. Since we were in the area we decided to go to Sierra Grille for lunch. I really love that place! I had the avocado and black bean quesadilla with chips, sour cream and guac on the side.

DSC_0176.JPG

Katie headed back to Tampa shortly after we got back home and Carl and I have spent the rest of the day relaxing, talking and watching TV. It’s the perfect end to the perfect weekend πŸ™‚

How do you spend the day after a big event? Do you take some time to relax and decompress or do you enjoy staying busy all of the time.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2010 9:48 pm

    I’m a fairly new reader to your blog – I just now realized you’re a fellow Floridian!

    • July 11, 2010 9:51 pm

      Thanks for visiting and posting πŸ™‚ I sure am – and a native at that!

  2. July 12, 2010 9:54 am

    Native Floridian here too! I don’t live there anymore, but I visit my parents quite often.

    I usually like to stay busy most of the time. I do like to decompress, but it is mostly on the weekdays so I can keep busy all weekend. I didn’t do that this week and this weekend was a bust because of it! πŸ™‚

  3. July 25, 2010 5:01 pm

    Ha, I used to be able to go, go, go…but now that I’m over 30 I need to decompress regularly! Okay, this happened a few years before turning 30….

Leave a Reply

